What You Do Not Know About Working Together As A Team In Programming

Teamwork is certainly a way of acquiring knowledge about those things you know even nothing about.

·

3 min read

What You Do Not Know About Working Together As A Team In Programming

"Oh my God!!! how do I push to GitHub a task I know very little about??" This was the beginning of how I completed a task I knew virtually nothing about(lol).

My name is Grace and I am an aspiring backend developer. I had an opportunity to work with a team to build this website, I was assigned my task, I knew I was going to deliver but did not know how. I got really stucked along the line but my team mates made sure I did it all alone with little help coming from them. Sometimes, I would use a whole day to get the idea behind a concept and google became my best friend during this period. Honestly, I was indirectly forced to learn so much in less than two(2) weeks which I found very helpful because if were to be something I wanted to learn on my own, I might not have had such morale to carry on my research.

Let us see what teamwork is all about and it's positive effects on us.

TEAMWORK

Teamwork in programming, is the collaboration of a group of people with individual members given a specific task to do and at the end of the day, these different tasks are merged together to establish a singular project.

team.jfif

WHAT YOU DO NOT KNOW ABOUT TEAMWORK

  • Team work increases the productivity of each member in the team.

  • Teamwork makes big task easier to do.

team3.jfif

  • Teamwork makes you acquire knowledge about the things you do not know(like in my case).

download.jfif

  • Teamwork makes you know exactly what to do to perform a specific task.

  • Teamwork makes you know more professional phrases or words to use in the case of an interview for example😉.

download (3).jfif

  • Teamwork gives you experience on working with a larger number of persons.

  • Teamwork awakens the intellect in you, because you will find yourself doing amazing things while trying to make your work better. team2.jfif

  • Teamwork relieves you of stress because the workload is shared.
  • Teamwork can motivate you to develop personal projects putting together all you know and have experienced.

what-is-a-web-developer.jpg

  • Teamwork can teach you conflict resolution skills. At some point, you may have arguments leading to conflict, but because you do not want to pull out of this team for some reasons, you just get a way to resolute.

There is this saying and I quote:

"One will kill a thousand, but two will kill ten thousand",

having a team allows creativity to be rich in a project, it also allows individual members to go far together. There is this illustration I like to talk about; when you are trekking a very long distance, trekking alone download (5).jfif will make you bored and weary easily, you might walk fast though(not disputing that), but friends! walking together people-walking-city-group-young-115901675.jpg will make you all go very far without getting really weary, you will be surprised how far you have gone when you stop at some point to look back.

I was so happy pushing my branch to GitHub and ordered a pull request. I felt like "so I could actually do this!!!" My intellect got awoken forcefully and I was triggered to do my task, that is how we grow.

Do you have a team? Who are your team members?🥰As for me, yeah I do!! @unclebay @AdeyemiBuhari3 are my team members😘

minion animated laughing emoticon.gif

I hope you enjoyed reading this and you were able to pick up some points that could be of help to you now or in the future. Bye!👋👋

Follow me on twitter @graceyomowunmi 🤗

Kindly share what you feel about this write up in the comment section below👇.Thank you.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support GraceOS. by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!